Go Back   Guitars101 - Guitar Forums > Music General > Lessons and Tab

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2006, 07:11 AM   #31
Hepple
Starving Artist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Hepple is on a distinguished road
Readme

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlg6184
Well I don't really buy the whole "Little Surprisse" They wouldn't risk embedding anything, even if they did, the users make the cracks, not them. And most of the "pirated" versions out there simply come with a keygen, not a crack. So unless the little surprise is in all of the Guitar Pro 5 EXE's, I'm not too concerned...
But anyway, on the flipside, for music cds, the company's are using Rootkits, for gaming, they use programs that potentially could lead to you redoing your system...So I mean, with all the anti-piracy measures, I could see why there might be a surprise, but again, I highly doubt it
I had guitar pro 5 installed for weeks now, and today, as I opened up this program I recived a message something like this.

You are using a pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5. Your access will be terminated now. If you run a Pirated/Non-Pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5 on this computer again, your details will be sent {some email address}.


I havent started it back up, instead I have uninstalled it. This is just to warn other users before they open it up today.
Hepple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:20 AM   #32
billandgitana
Another Broke Guitarist
 
billandgitana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: State of Confusion
Posts: 2,099
billandgitana is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgenhuj
Pls can you upload and share with us your 2 gigs GP files. That would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Where..........2 gigs would be a long ass upload if I could find someone that would even want to give the web space..the mega files would be there about a day before they hit # of allotted downloads...
but I will share with anyone looking for something in particular, if I have it I will send it to ya...
__________________
"No matter how long you play the guitar, there's always something else to learn."
billandgitana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:23 AM   #33
billandgitana
Another Broke Guitarist
 
billandgitana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: State of Confusion
Posts: 2,099
billandgitana is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hepple
I had guitar pro 5 installed for weeks now, and today, as I opened up this program I recived a message something like this.

You are using a pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5. Your access will be terminated now. If you run a Pirated/Non-Pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5 on this computer again, your details will be sent {some email address}.


I havent started it back up, instead I have uninstalled it. This is just to warn other users before they open it up today.
if I had to guess I would say that you tried to use it online at the website and it was a pirated version of GP5
__________________
"No matter how long you play the guitar, there's always something else to learn."
billandgitana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:32 AM   #34
Hepple
Starving Artist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Hepple is on a distinguished road
nope, I just opened it up today to continue writing my music.
Hepple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:40 AM   #35
Ferrari
Backup Artist
 
Ferrari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 84
Ferrari is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hepple
I had guitar pro 5 installed for weeks now, and today, as I opened up this program I recived a message something like this.

You are using a pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5. Your access will be terminated now. If you run a Pirated/Non-Pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5 on this computer again, your details will be sent {some email address}.


I havent started it back up, instead I have uninstalled it. This is just to warn other users before they open it up today.
I guess we'll have to buy the full version

Offtopic: Hepple, I noticed you registered today so, welcome to G101
Ferrari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:59 AM   #36
buckkillr8
David Gilmour's 2nd
 
buckkillr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Avondale, Pa
Posts: 1,781
buckkillr8 is on a distinguished road
I wouldn't worry about the message. You used to get that a lot with 4.
__________________
"For all the buckkillr8's out there who want to follow my fat little fingers at work" -David Gilmour

My Gear
buckkillr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:04 PM   #37
jlg6184
Backup Artist
 
jlg6184's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
jlg6184 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hepple
I had guitar pro 5 installed for weeks now, and today, as I opened up this program I recived a message something like this.

You are using a pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5. Your access will be terminated now. If you run a Pirated/Non-Pirated copy of Guitar Pro 5 on this computer again, your details will be sent {some email address}.


I havent started it back up, instead I have uninstalled it. This is just to warn other users before they open it up today.
Hmmm, admitting to having pirated software probably isn't the smartest thing to do, especially on a site like this that could be visited by God knows who. But anyway, as it was said before, at somepoint you must have allowed it access to the internet. I would assume you didn't know it accessed the internet because you weren't using a firewall. So basically go get you a firewall and try the program again and simply block it from accessing the net. Note: I am not condoning piracy in any way, shape, or form, I am simply stating how to stop varioius applications from accessing the internet without your knowledge.
jlg6184 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 06:09 AM   #38
billandgitana
Another Broke Guitarist
 
billandgitana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: State of Confusion
Posts: 2,099
billandgitana is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlg6184
Hmmm, admitting to having pirated software probably isn't the smartest thing to do, especially on a site like this that could be visited by God knows who. But anyway, as it was said before, at somepoint you must have allowed it access to the internet. I would assume you didn't know it accessed the internet because you weren't using a firewall. So basically go get you a firewall and try the program again and simply block it from accessing the net. Note: I am not condoning piracy in any way, shape, or form, I am simply stating how to stop varioius applications from accessing the internet without your knowledge.
many people dont know that alot of programs run silent in background....
__________________
"No matter how long you play the guitar, there's always something else to learn."
billandgitana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 06:26 AM   #39
jlg6184
Backup Artist
 
jlg6184's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 166
jlg6184 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by billandgitana
many people dont know that alot of programs run silent in background....
Programs running in the background isn't the main problems though, it is the programs that decide that they want to broadcast out across the net without the user's knowing about it. Caution: Next tip could be dangerous to your computer! If you want to see just how many programs try to run in the background, try HiJack This, you will be amazed, but I don't suggest using it unless you are 120% sure that you know what you are doing.
jlg6184 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 07:06 AM   #40
billandgitana
Another Broke Guitarist
 
billandgitana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: State of Confusion
Posts: 2,099
billandgitana is an unknown quantity at this point
and sooooooooon it will be worse if microsoft has their way....
__________________
"No matter how long you play the guitar, there's always something else to learn."
billandgitana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2006, 03:09 PM   #41
sincrony
Starving Artist
 
sincrony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 5
sincrony is on a distinguished road

guitar pro5


Hey! (this is my first post on this forum, hope i get it right)

A "friend" of mine also got the guitarpro5 from "obscure" methods and "he" was really happy with it. They really put a nice sound to the instruments and we almost (almost) forget that we are hearing MIDI.
But, regarding the piracy issue and the warning message displayed by the progam saying that you are using a piracy version..blabla...you will never use guitar pro again...blabla...we are gonna tell...blabla. This also heappen to this "friend" and "he" got really upset. Re.installing it doesn't solve the problem, i belive that the program added some information to the System Register and guitar pro 5 will always display that message when you try to run it. Latter on i discovered how the program knows that you are using a piracy version. I runned my anti-virus and he found some worms and trojans in the guitarpro5.exe. These little fuc#$% probably caused this problem and must be the "little surprise" that the producers announced. I also belive that these bugs were launched at the same time, catching a lot of people before someone could make a new crack.
My "friend" would by guitar pro easilly, but here in Portugal we could only get by internet order and "he" doesn't like to do that.
Sorry all the mistakes.
Cheers
sincrony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 05:46 AM   #42
georgenhuj
Starving Artist
 
georgenhuj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philippines
Posts: 17
georgenhuj is on a distinguished road
Happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by billandgitana
Where..........2 gigs would be a long ass upload if I could find someone that would even want to give the web space..the mega files would be there about a day before they hit # of allotted downloads...
but I will share with anyone looking for something in particular, if I have it I will send it to ya...
You can compress them and share batch by batch at linkmyfile. Thanks
georgenhuj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 05:04 AM   #43
fenberger
Starving Artist
 
fenberger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 48
fenberger is an unknown quantity at this point
Irked

Guitar Pro 5 Timing or Delay Issues


I'm wondering if any other GP5 users are having timing or delay problems during playback. The problem I have, shows up worst when using the play looped/speed training option. The "simple loop" button is selected. After the last bar plays there is a delay before it starts the first bar. This does not happen on every loop. It seems to happen more often than not.

I also have problems with songs getting "out of time" when they have lot of tracks. This happens without the loop option. It's f'n hard to play along with.

The GP5 site has a patch "P1", but this had no affect on this problem. I couldn't find anything is the FAQs to address this problem.

I've been using Windows XP SP2 for about 3 weeks. I had GP5 installed on the same PC using W2K Pro and I honestly don't remember this problem occuring.

My computer is an AMD Athlon(tm)XP 1800+ 1.53GHz, 256 MB of RAM. I'm also using the motherboard's on-board sound.

Does this happen to you?
__________________
I just go where the guitar takes me. -Angus Young
fenberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 05:31 AM   #44
wahwah
Ear Candy Distributor
 
wahwah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: High Wycombe in leafy Bucks.
Posts: 10,458
wahwah is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenberger
I'm wondering if any other GP5 users are having timing or delay problems during playback. The problem I have, shows up worst when using the play looped/speed training option. The "simple loop" button is selected. After the last bar plays there is a delay before it starts the first bar. This does not happen on every loop. It seems to happen more often than not.

I also have problems with songs getting "out of time" when they have lot of tracks. This happens without the loop option. It's f'n hard to play along with.

The GP5 site has a patch "P1", but this had no affect on this problem. I couldn't find anything is the FAQs to address this problem.

I've been using Windows XP SP2 for about 3 weeks. I had GP5 installed on the same PC using W2K Pro and I honestly don't remember this problem occuring.

My computer is an AMD Athlon(tm)XP 1800+ 1.53GHz, 256 MB of RAM. I'm also using the motherboard's on-board sound.

Does this happen to you?
I have alsorts of problems with GP5...mainly distorted sounds using the RSE setting. I know SP2 caused me a lot of probs on my old computer which is a 1800 also (I'm tapping away on it's keyboard now) whereas my newer 3Ghz was no problem...could be the service pack?
__________________
"Purveyor of Home Cooked Tone since 1978 or thereabouts"


www.blackrose-rockband.co.uk

www.chris-watson.com

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=251339
wahwah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2006, 05:39 AM   #45
Mondy
101 Guru
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 7,791
Mondy is on a distinguished road
Mine always cuts in halfway through the first bar. Not sure why, but I think the problem is the fact I didn't pay for it...

Mondy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
andy timmons


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I got a new guitar! and its killer! redemption The Guitar Rack 19 06-27-2009 02:53 PM
Guitar Pro Tabs !!!! for young guitar BLACKWiNG Lessons and Tab 4 08-10-2007 01:15 PM
George Harrison guitar sells for $567,500 VB The Lounge 7 06-06-2006 06:06 AM
HANG IN THERE! (guitar setup related) Sabertoothedfly The Guitar Rack 4 11-19-2005 04:24 PM
Recommend me a Guitar !!! limnuy The Guitar Rack 8 03-31-2005 09:28 PM
Good Site To Make a Custom Guitar or put the body on your EVH Guitar Grant Robertson The Guitar Rack 3 06-09-2004 08:13 AM
Guitar World Presents: Design Your Dream Guitar Contest FH The Guitar Rack 2 05-15-2004 01:54 PM

Similar Issues
Issue Issue Starter Forum Replies Last Post
duran duran site:.http://www.guitars101.com/forums/ EDGE Lossy Audio Bootlegs 16 2012-05-22 05:20:55
zappa plays zappa site:http://www.guitars101.com/forums/f90/ ghostface Lossy Audio Bootlegs 0 2009-03-16 04:50:39
zappa plays zappa site:http://www.guitars101.com/forums/f90/ Pietrantonio Lossy Audio Bootlegs 2 2007-08-17 06:45:40
zappa plays zappa site:http://www.guitars101.com/forums/f90/ wolfsbane Lossy Audio Bootlegs 5 2008-02-25 23:20:02

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.