Go Back   Guitars101 - Guitar Forums > Music General > Home Recording

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2004, 01:15 PM   #1
Geordie
101 Guru
 
Geordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,791
Geordie is on a distinguished road

Help From a Tape to PC


Can anyone give me a little help . I have got some old stuff i did and i would like you guys to listen to it and give me your thoughts. The stuff i have is on tape but how the hell do i get it onto the PC???
Cheers!!

Geordie [img]images/smilies/headscratch.gif[/img] [img]images/smilies/icon_thumb.gif[/img]
Geordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2004, 02:25 PM   #2
zeppy
Playin The Blues
 
zeppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,006
zeppy is on a distinguished road

Re: Help From a Tape to PC


Well lol , I know one way .. not sure its the best . I took my tape player and ran a cord from the headphones jack on the tape player to my aux. in on my v-amp .... then run that to computer from v-amp out to line in computer . Then used cool edit to record it as I played it thru the v-amp . It worked but dont laff at me ... Theres prolly a better way but that one works if ya dont find a better one .
zeppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2004, 02:41 PM   #3
Geordie
101 Guru
 
Geordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,791
Geordie is on a distinguished road

Re: Help From a Tape to PC


Wah Wah has got all my software and all i have id Windows Media !! Am i fucked at this moment ?? [img]images/smilies/headscratch.gif[/img]
Geordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2004, 02:47 PM   #4
Goport
excess to requirements
 
Goport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portsmouth, England
Posts: 7,185
Goport will become famous soon enough

Re: Help From a Tape to PC


yip that would work. Another way is to run it straight into your line in socket on the soundcard via 3.5mm jack. there is software available, I found this via a google search http://www.golddownload.com/MP3_Audi...cer_10450.html I can't pretend I know how good it is but it may do the trick.

The other option is to run it through a mixer into cubase/cakewalk and tweak it there.

I am sure Wahwah could help.

Good luck.
Goport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2004, 02:50 PM   #5
Geordie
101 Guru
 
Geordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,791
Geordie is on a distinguished road

Re: Help From a Tape to PC


cheers!!!! [img]images/smilies/icon_thumb.gif[/img]
Geordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
June 10, 1977 @ The Whiskey - "Oldest Lost Tape" evh51501008 Van Halen Bootlegs 41 01-23-2007 06:42 AM
Can someone tape this? jrtxs2001 Bootleg Requests 0 11-04-2006 06:25 PM
Tape to PC Help !! Geordie The Lounge 0 10-22-2004 02:49 PM
Weekly Entertainment & Music News FH Entertainment 59 02-20-2004 07:51 AM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.