Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

Premium Member
8,513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to try to share every Who show that I have collected over the last 5 years from various forums, blogs and private hubs. I want to thank everyone who taped, shared, uploaded and everyone else I might have missed .
I am a lover of music with no talents to share other then to share what others who painstaketly shared before me. If any thing I have shared that you discovered to be officially released please inform Edge of guitars 101 or leave a comment to such or pm me and I will remove the thread. Thank you for allowing me the forum Edge to share with others what I have. God bless and enjoy the music. Dale aka dalmar6677

The Who
10th December 1971
Long Beach Arena
Long Beach, California

Lineage: Silver CD -> WAVE (Exact Rip with xACT) -> FLAC (Level 8, xACT)
Silver: Killing Floor, KF 98003/4, "Closer To Queen Mary"

Disc 1:

01 I Can't Explain
02 Substitute
03 Summertime Blues
04 My Wife
05 Baba O'Riley
06 Bargain
07 Behind Blue Eyes
08 Won't Get Fooled Again
09 Baby Don't You Do It

Disc 2:

01 Magic Bus
02 Overture
03 Amazing Journey
04 Sparks
05 Pinball Wizard
06 See Me, Feel Me
07 My Generation
08 Naked Eye

Stage Banter Transcription by Tom Pratt!

Artwork, FLAC Fingerprints, MD5 Verifcation Files and Rip Logs are all included.


This is an excellent audience recording of the entire show.

Here is a description of this recording that was in Record Collector Nov 2000 issue.

If the Young Vic show revealed the Who in a period of uncertainty, by the end of the year, thanks to the success of "Who's Next" and constant gigging, LA Times critic Robert Hilburn spoke for many by describing them as "The Greatest Show On Earth". This Long Beach concert catches the band feeding off a rowdy crowd, prompting Townshend's infamous outcry: "This is a fucking rock'n'roll concert, not a fucking tea party!" (this comment was later used to introduce the "Thirty Years of Maximum R&B" box set).

"Baba O'Riley", "My Wife", "Behind Blue Eyes" and "Won't Get Fooled Again" have already become an integral part of the set, with "Tommy" reduced to just five songs. It's a shame "Bargain" wasn't retained, as the band always performed it dynamically - listen to the San Francisco version, taped three nights later and releaed officially on the box set for confirmation.

A quality audience tape resulting in this well-known bootleg (the title refers to the ocean-going liner) first appeared in early 1972, albeit edited to a single album. In 1998, the full show appeared as a Japanese double-CD, restored right down to the original TMOQ artwork.

Liberated by: scirius
Brought to you by: Long Live Rock

NOT FOR SALE! - Long Beach.rar

Premium Member
8,513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
After checking my original files I am missing songs 3-8 on disc 2 myself. I am sorry for this

170 Posts
Isn´t it strange, that I´m the only one, who downloaded this file and found out, that some songs are missing?
Thanks "dalmar6677" for the information. You gave us so much interesting shows of The Who, so I want to thank you for that very special work.

1,854 Posts
yes i recommend this show if you can find the full 2 cd version. I bought the 1 lp version way back in the mid 70's and always a favorite at parties. pete's rant is classic. lots of stage talking at this show by the band.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.