Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

15,968 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Rijnhal, Arnhem, Holland
March 15, 1988
Taper: ?
Lineage: Converted to WAV by Lox1966 (from a 2nd Gen in his collection) via Phillips CDR recorder > Audacity (tracks split, amplified) > WAV > TLH > FLAC (Level 8)

Track List:

CD1 (56:50):

01 Who Made Who
02 Shoot to Thrill
03 Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
04 Back in Black
05 Heatseeker
06 Jailbreak
07 Hells Bells
08 Nick of Time
09 The Jack

CD2 (50:44):

01 That's the Way I Wanna Rock and Roll
02 You Shook Me All Night Long
03 High Voltage
04 Whole Lotta Rosie
05 Let There Be Rock
06 Audience
07 Highway to Hell
08 T.N.T.
09 For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

Notes by viper:

Another one from the collection of Lox1966 (all thanks to him). I've had this source via a Kixdude share, from back in 2013. That one seems to be a tad slow. For comparison, the "Who Made Who" on this 2nd Gen runs 4:22 and the Kixdude version runs 4:29 (and similar for subsequent tracks). Also, little subtle differences as audience sections, before "Who Made Who" and between "Let There Be Rock"/"Highway to Hell", are edited out, in the Kixdude version, and the cymbal count before "The Jack" isn't there as well (Kixdude version). Overall, this new 2nd Gen share might be just a tad of an upgrade.

Received as WAV (transfer was done by Lox1966 from his 2nd Gen audio tape to Philips CDR recorder). Used Audacity to split and amplify tracks. Encoded to FLAC (Level 8) w/TLH.

1 - 2 of 2 Posts