Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

25,084 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Parco della Musica, Roma,
April 17, 2011


1. stranger in this land (sonny mone)
2. gone insane (FL)
3. mr. sunshine (FL)
4. fat city (FL)
5. all along the watchtower (bob dylan)

francesco lucarelli - guitar, harmonica & vocals
marco molino - drums
fabrizio settimi - bass & vocals
marco v. cecilia - guitar & vocals
luciano gargiulo - organ

So these guys are super tasty, headed up by the great italian songwriter & all around great guy,
Francesco Lucarelli. Francesco has graciously allowed this recording to be freely shared amongst
everyone, so do yourself a favor & check it out...a lot of tunes you will be familiar with &
totally groovy either way.

Here's how Dave Zimmer (author of Crosby Stills & Nash: The Authorized Biography) describes this project:

“In this age of iTunes and 99-cent songs, it’s refreshing to hear compositions that sound like they
belong together and are meant to be listened to as a continuous whole. Francesco has created a
folk/rock mosaic, with shades of jazz, centered by his expressive, warm-grained vocals, with a
community of musicians who step in and out – sometimes oceans and years apart.
Some elements recall, most notably, CSN, Jackson Browne and David Lindley, and Francesco has been
fortunate to have become close to and made music with a lot of the musicians that inspired him.
FTL contains melodic, harmony-filled songs of wonder and reflection, quandaries and dreams,
searching and growth, and ultimately acceptance and hope. The sonic quality of this recording
rings so clear, especially the rich acoustic guitar tones. Stephen Barncard brilliantly mixed
the album with his unique sense of how instruments and voices should sound together.
So enjoy Francesco’s album, a musical ride that traverses the human highway with sincerity,
style and grace.”




01 Intro
02 Tin Man
03 You Can Do Magic
04 Don't Cross The River
05 Old Man took
06 Daisy Jane
07 Wind Wave
08 Riverside
09 Three Roses
10 Rainy Day
11 I Need You
12 Here
13 Ventura Highway
14 Chasing The Rainbow
15 Cornwall Blank
16 The Border
17 Woman Tonight
18 Only In Your Heart
19 California Dreamin'
20 Lonely People
21 Sandman
22 Sister Golden Hair
23 Survival
24 A Horse With No Name *

Gerry Beckley: acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards, harmonica, vocals
Dewey Bunnell: acoustic and electric guitar, vocals
Michael Woods: acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards, background vocals
Richard Campbell: bass, background vocals
Willie Leacox: drums

* guests: luisa capuani, francesco lucarelli, andrea luciani, joe slomp & marco martella.


Taped by: gnegno65

Lineage: coresound binaurals > battery box > Zoom H1 Handy recorder > cd wave editor > TLH > you

Share and enjoy!
Do not convert this in mp3
Do not sell this. If I see this or any other torrent by me sold somewhere, I'll stop sharing anything.

1 - 1 of 1 Posts