Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Black Sabbath
Orpheum Theatre, Boston, MA, USA
August 9th, 1992

SBD recording > 1st gen. cassette > wav > FLAC Frontend (level 8, verify) > FLAC

Cassette deck: Sony ES TC-KA1ESA (single cassette deck, one directional) - semi pro.
Manual tracking (with screw driver) was used on the 2 sides of each cassette. 4 sides total.
Thus manual tracking was used 4 times.

Analog to Digital converter:
M-Audio Audiophile 2496

Recorded in 24 bit 44.1kHz mode. Each channel of the wav file was normalized to boost the volume
up to 0 db. Converted to 16 bit 44.1kHz. All these operations were done in
SoundForge 5.

GoldWave 4.26 was used to split the tracks in CD alignment mode.

No digital filters other than normalization used.

01. E5150 (intro)
02. The Mob Rules
03. Computer God
04. Children of The Sea
05. Time Machine
06. War Pigs
07. I
08. Die Young
09. Tony Iommi guitar solo
10. Black Sabbath
11. Master of Insanity
12. After All (The Dead)
13. Vinny Appice drum solo
14. Iron Man
15. Heaven And Hell
16. Neon Knights
17. Paranoid
18. Heaven And Hell (reprise)
19. Laguna Sunrise (outro)

Ronnie James Dio - Vocals
Tony Iommi - Guitar
Geezer Butler - Bass
Vinny Appice - Drums
Geoff Nicholls - Keyboards

This show was recorded by local radiostation WBCN 104.1. An employee at the station gave a casette copy of the show to sabbath collector Leonid M.
who transferred it to digital and created this flac set.

Part 1:
Part 2:
Part 3:

more bootlegs:

367 Posts
Nice post senna_megadeth but i keep getting this for file 1 "Such file does not exist or it has been removed for infringement of copyrights." , this link (
I'm gonna dl 2 & 3 hoping 1 will get back up. Thank you.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts