Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
  • Hello guitar enthusiasts! We are pleased to announce an Ask Me Anything discussion thread with Dutch musician Arjen Lucassen. The AMA will be going live on Tuesday, August 10th, and will run until August 12th, and can be found here. Don't miss out!
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

Premium Member
3,372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Rolling Thunder Review - 1976-05-16 - Fort Worth, TX (SBD/FLAC)

Hold The Fort For What It's Worth!

SBD>Silvers>xACT>Trader's Little Helper>Dime

Bob Dylan: Vocals/ Guitar/ Harmonica
Bobby Neuwirth: Guitar/ Vocals
Scarlet Rivera: Violin
"T-Bone" Burnett: Guitar
Steven Soles: Guitar/ Vocal
Mick Ronson: Guitar
Roger McGuinn: Guitar
Dave Mansfield: Steel-Guitar/ Mandolin/ Violin/ Dobro
Rob Stoner: Bass
Howie Wyeth: Piano/ Drums
Gary Burke: Congas

Disc 1
1. Mr. Tambourine Man
2. It Ain’t Me, Babe
3. Vincent van Gogh
4. Maggie’s Farm
5. One Too Many Mornings
6. Mozambique
7. Isis
8. Blowin’ in the Wind
9. Railroad Boy
10. Deportees
11. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
12. Shelter from the Storm
13. I Threw it All Away (Officially Released)
14. Stuck Inside of Mobile (Officially Released)
15. Rita Mae (The Warehouse, New Orleans, LA - May 3, 1976
16. Oh Sister (Officially Released)

Disc 2
1. You’re a Big Girl Now
2. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome
3. Lay, Lady, Lay (Officially Released)
4. Silver Mantis
5. I Want You (OK State Fair, Oklahoma City, OK - May 18, 1976)
6. Going, Going Gone
7. Idiot Wind
8. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door
9. Gotta Travel On
10. A Hard’s Gonna Fall (CS University, Fort Collins, CO - May 23, 1976)
11. The Sun is Shining
12. Weary Blues from Waiting (Civic Center, Lakeland, FL - April 18, 1976)

This concert was the penultimate show in Dylan's attempt to recapture the success of the earlier Rolling Thunder Review (which I saw and remains one of the best shows I have ever seen). Unlike the earlier tour, this one was not well-received, and (amazingly) some shows were even cancelled due to poor ticket sales. From our vantage point, however, these remain marvelous performances that demonstrate (like anybody needed any proof) how Dylan is constantly rethinking his songs. The hard-driving, edgy version of "Hard Rain" he delivered in the earlier tour now becomes a slower, more contemplative song, and he turns the acoustic "Shelter From the Storm" into a funky, bluesy stomp in which he plays slide guitar.
Four songs were officially released (indicated above), and obviously, they are not included.

Premium Member
3,372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Made an error with the linear notes above as I have several versions of this.

This version is from Pink Robert
1 - 3 of 3 Posts