Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

First Lampinski Kansas recording was from Masque Tour 1976 when they opened for Bad Company. This is 1977 two albums later as headliners for Point of Know Return
Providence Civic Center
Providence, RI
13 December 1977
Master audience recording taped by Dan Lampinski

01 Hopelessly Human
02 Point Of Know Return
03 Paradox
04 Icarus (Borne On Wings Of Steel)
05 Child Of Innocence
06 Closet Chronicles
07 Dust In The Wind
08 Acoustic Guitar Solo
09 Piano Solo
10 Lonely Wind
11 Cheyenne Anthem (spliced)

01 Miracles Out Of Nowhere
02 Drum Solo
03 The Spider
04 Portrait (He Knew)
05 Sparks Of The Tempest
06 E1: Carry On Wayward Son
07 Down The Road
08 E2: Violin Solo (spliced)
09 Magnum Opus

Nakamichi 550 Tape Recorder
Two Nakamichi CM-300 Microphones
Maxell cassettes
Mastered and FLAC'ed by Carl Morstadt

Master Cassette -> Nakamichi CR-3A cassette deck with azimuth correction -> M-Audio Firewire Audiophile 2496 -> CDWAV 24-bit/96-KHz wav files -> Goldwave (normalizing and crossfades) -> CDWAV (track breaks) -> dBpowerAMP Audio Converter (24-bit/96-KHz wav files converted to 16-bit/44.1 KHz wav files) -> FLAC Front End (FLAC 8 with sector boundary alignment)
FLAC files tagged with Foobar2000 Live Show Tagger
No EQ'ing.

rar files packed with a recovery record -
links require copy and paste to browser
1 - 1 of 1 Posts