Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

24,757 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dave Mason and Jim Kreiger -
Jonathon Swifts Pub, Cambridge, MA;
September 23, 1985

Conversion = 1st gen cassette>Pioneer Stand Alone Burner PDR-609>EAC>
Soundforge 9.0>CD Architect 5.2>Wav>Flac

Sound Quality about 8 out of 10
azimuth aligned
sorry no artwork
samples to be provided
A Bargain Basement Tape Production


Disc One
01. Feelin' Alright?
02. World In Changes
03. Every Woman
04. Not Fade Away
05. Let It Go Let It Flow
06. Jam
07. Words
08. Bird On A Wing
09. Sad and Deep As You
10. Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave > Dear Prudence
11. We Just Disagree
12. Dear Mr. Fantasy
13. All Shook Up (guitar noodling at the end cut)
14. Only You Know and I Know (cut)

Here is a copy of one of the few tapes I got before my taping and trading days
started. I obtained this 1st gen shortly after the show by my ad I had running in
Goldmine magazine. This is an acoustic set by Dave and Jim that is cut off midsong.
Probably pretty close to the whole show as when I saw and taped him in Toronto
2 years later the set was about an hour long. Maybe missing All Along The Watchtower
as an encore. Enjoy the show, theklopeks

1 - 5 of 5 Posts