Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
574 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at doing everything so please forgive the mistakes.

I wrote the lyrics and rhythm a few years ago. After I recorded those, I added a little guitar accent and some back vocals and this is the result. I think it needs some lead guitar, especially in the break, but... I'm just a little folker who has no clue on leads.

I hope you enjoy!

Janell

Attachments

·
Registered
70 Posts
I KNEW you could do it!!!!!!!

OMFG! I can't believe...ye've finally busted out and done something all by yerself! Very impressive voices and HARMONY too!!!! YAY, Janell! you GO girlfriend!

:rock:

·
Registered
32 Posts
Hey, good work. I like doing this sort of thing alot, myself. I love the backing vocals. Have you concidered putting some hand drums into the mix? I think some simple hand drums would greatly enhance the song's effectiveness.

And one final thought is the melody guitar could come in and out a little more, rather than just keep going. That's my only "complaint" is that it just seems like a doodling guitar cause it just keeps going. Maybe keep it going during verses, and have it down a bit. Then record a slightly different EQed guitar set to a different pan or something for the verse melody work.

Nice job!

·
Registered
574 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey Dave!! Thanks for the kind words hun!!

Neeto said:
Have you concidered putting some hand drums into the mix? I think some simple hand drums would greatly enhance the song's effectiveness.

And one final thought is the melody guitar could come in and out a little more, rather than just keep going. That's my only "complaint" is that it just seems like a doodling guitar cause it just keeps going. Maybe keep it going during verses, and have it down a bit. Then record a slightly different EQed guitar set to a different pan or something for the verse melody work.

Nice job!