Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Crazy Admin
4,016 Posts
that was killer man !

incredible first recording ! it is catchy and i really liked the sound effects .. (i used to always put cheers at teh end of my songs too ! :lol: )

i remember my first recording .. on a really slow laptop and a pc mic hehe . i converted it to mp3 and it took at least half an hour i packed it in the car andleft it on for the whole drive to somewhere ... sorry just harpin on here !

i thought that was really cool though nice stuff :thumb:

·
Registered
125 Posts
Wow...dude that was awsome for your first recording....I can only hope mine sound that good on my 50th recording....well done great job bro.......:rock:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the positive feedback, I'm also in a band called The Enigma, we play metal/grunge music you can check out some samples of our heavier stuff at www.enigmamk.tk I play lead guitar and vocals. I've been playing for just over 3 years I got my first guitar for Christmas 2001. I play ESP guitars inluding a "Grynch" I've got number 78, I also use an Epiphone Les Paul and my amp is a Marshall TSL 100. I live about a mile from the Marshall factory in Bletchely, Milton Keynes, England so I had to buy a Marshall!! and I love it. This is the first time I've used anything from line 6 and I'm really getting to like it a lot.
I've attached another one of my songs called "Take It Or Leave It" It's a lot heavier, I'm playing lead guitar and Vocals. It's got a guitar solo near the end.

Hope you like it..

Joe..

http://webzoom.freewebs.com/joeguitarist/The Enigma Take It Or Leave It.mp3

·
Da Blooze Guy
5,854 Posts
Awesome stuff..........you young guys are killing me..........why when I was just starting, we didn't have all this computer stuff..........we had to walk 5 miles through the snow barefoot, just to get to the recording studio.

·
Premium Member
6,688 Posts
Rythameen said: