Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am very new to the world of rack mounted effects units, and I really have no idea how to put one into a setup. I have been using stomp boxes for quite a while and decided to try a rack mounted processor when a local music store clearanced some stuff out. I bought the Boss GX-700 and have been very happy with it (especially since I only paid $142 for it!) but I have no clue how to use it live or in a setup...I need some serious help!!! Is there some kinda of patch selector (I'm assuming) that I need to buy as well? Also, I have been trying to research this online, and I keep running into talk about midi stuff, is this something that I need to seek education and equipment for? Any help is HUGELY appreciated, thanks guys! (or gals) ~Adam~ :jam:

·
Banned
7,011 Posts
DJ Snoo said:
I am very new to the world of rack mounted effects units, and I really have no idea how to put one into a setup. I have been using stomp boxes for quite a while and decided to try a rack mounted processor when a local music store clearanced some stuff out. I bought the Boss GX-700 and have been very happy with it (especially since I only paid $142 for it!) but I have no clue how to use it live or in a setup...I need some serious help!!! Is there some kinda of patch selector (I'm assuming) that I need to buy as well? Also, I have been trying to research this online, and I keep running into talk about midi stuff, is this something that I need to seek education and equipment for? Any help is HUGELY appreciated, thanks guys! (or gals) ~Adam~ :jam:
VHfan has some rack mount stuff. Maybe he can point you in a positive direction. Shoot a PM to VHFanOU812. He will be more helpful on this than I can be right now :thumb:

·
Registered
4,017 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
More questions