Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

63,126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Electric Light Orchestra - 1976-03-16 - Flint, MI
(Audience FLAC)

Artist: Electric Light Orchestra
Date: 1976-03-16
Location: Flint, MI
Venue: I.M.A. Auditorium
Source: Audience
Lineage: Advent CRO2 Cassettes>Nakamichi 670 Playback deck>
Nakamichi outboard Dolby B Unit>Wavelab>wav24/96>wav16/44>Flac
Taping Gear: Sony TC-153SD(Dolby B), Advent Dynamic Mics
Taped and transferred by JEMS

Band Members:
Jeff Lynne - Vocals, lead guitar
Bev Bevan - drums, percussion
Richard Tandy - keyboards, moog, mellotron
Kelly Groucutt - bass guitar, backing vocals
Mik Kaminski - violin
Hugh McDowell - cello
Melvyn Gale - cello

01. Fire On High
02. Poker
03. Nightrider
04. Ocean Breakup/King Of The Universe
05. Bluebird Is Dead
06. Oh No Not Susan
07. New World Rising/Ocean Breakup Reprise
08. Hugh McDowell's Cello Solo W/Flight Of The Bumble Bee(cut)
09. Showdown
10. Eldorado Overture
11. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
12. Poor Boy(The Greenwood)
13. Illusions In G Major
14. Eldorado
15. Mik Kaminski's Violin Solo/Orange Blossom Special
16. Bev Bevan's Intro
17. Strange Magic
18. 10538 Overture
19. Do Ya
20. Evil Woman
21. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
22. Roll Over Beethoven

Excellent sounding recording and JEMS master recording. This show captures ELO on their first major arena tour in support of the album A New World Record.



185 Posts
This is from the 'Face the Music' tour, 'New World's Record' was later in the year. 'Do Ya', goes back to The Move days, even know it later appeared on NWR.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts