Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On request I have been asked to post my disjointed attempts at playing over KC's Gambale influenced BT. Which is not gonna sound anything like FG because I have never heard him

The first half is pretty straight ahead rock stuff but I kind of run out of ideas on the second so I just started playing with my guitar synth presets - I sort of like it but my taste is a little ... different from most

The only thing I never got round to doing was bringing the staight ahead guitar back n to finish it. Oh yeh, some of the tuning is out cos the tremolo is knackered (even more than it was 4 days ago after this
)

·
Ear Candy Distributor
10,268 Posts
Sounds good man...tuning like ya said was a bit on the bends but I liked the synthy stuff as well. I did something similar a few weeks ago-just got some odd tones out of the POD and went for it. Makes a nice change from the usual tones we live with. Good work man.

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks guys

·
Jeff McDonald
3,684 Posts