Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

Premium Member
8,868 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The Greg Kihn Band
Wolf and Rissmiller's Country Club
Reseda, CA
unknown date in the summer of 1981

Westwood One In Concert 81-10
Broadcast window of 11/27 to 11/29, 1981

Original pre-FM vinyls > Audacity > Wav > Flac

01. In Concert 81-10 Intro #1
02. Commercial - Levi's
03. Commercial - Budweiser
04. In Concert 81-10 intro #2
05. Rendezvous
06. Womankind
07. Valerie
08. Trouble In Paradise
09. The Girl Most Likely
10. Commercial - Budweiser
11. Commercial - Freshen Up Gum
12. Commercial - Levi's
13. In Concert 81-10 Break
14. Sheila
15. Higher and Higher
16. The Break Up Song
17. Can't Stop Hurting Myself
18. For Your Love
19. Commercial - Levi's
20. Commercial - Freshen Up Gum
21. In Concert 81-10 Break
22. Around and Around
23. Things To Come
24. Roadrunner
25. In Concert 81-10 credits
26. In Concert 81-10 promo spot

Total time: 1:00:42

Greg Kihn - guitar, vocals
Dave Carpender - guitar, vocals
Gary Phillips - keyboards, vocals
Steve Wright - bass, vocals
Larry Lynch - drums, vocals

Greg Kihn | Greg Kihn - MTV Recording Artist Breakup Song (They Don't Write 'Em) Jeopardy

draftervoi's original notes:
Westwood One premiered their Westwood One In Concert series in April of 1981, with a show #81-1, pairing Chuck Berry and George Thorogood. Not playing together, but two separate concert recordings broadcast during the hour. While many of the In Concert shows continued the practice of pairing two artists, some of the In Concert shows featured a single artist...such as this Greg Kihn Band show from later during 1981.

The numbering on the In Concert shows is very straight-forward, it's a two digit code indicating the year, followed by an ascending count of the number of shows. 81-1, 81-2, 81-3...etc. It looks like they did about 12 shows that first year, but by the mid-80s they were doing a show per week.

This show features the Greg Kihn Band as they were touring behind their breakthrough single, The Break Up Song (They Don't Write 'Em), which had gone Top 20 in the U.S.A.

Many thanks to draftervoi for all his efforts and providing this show through his Voodoo Wagon blog.

Support the artists! Buy their official releases, go to their concerts!
Trade freely! Do not buy or sell! Keep it lossless!

Uploaded to DIME by propylaen in October 2013.


dalmar6677-1981-xx-xx Reseda-Greg Kihn Band.rar - FileFactory Kihn Band.rar
1 - 3 of 3 Posts