Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7,615 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I will start the ball rolling. I was just reminded of this song as I was chatting to someone about my guitar playing exploits, so thought it would make a good topic.

I'm not a gigger by trade, and the times I have played live have been in people's houses after we've come back from the pub, a few times as a special occasion at people's parties when someone pulls out the acoustic, or once when I played in a pub as the entertainment, accepting my payment in free beer (they quickly put a 4 pint limit on me once they realised what a piss-head I am :lol: )

Anyway, onto the story at hand...

When I joined my company, they immediately sent me out to Japan to learn about the system installed over there in order to set the same system up back over in our base office. Well, we went out a few times, and it's not uncommon to stay out all night over there.

This was one of those nights. Funnily enough, I never got absolutely bolloxed out there, maybe because we were drinking in moderation, I dunno, but as this is a concept that is alien to me, I can't explain it. Anyway, I went out a few times from 6 p.m. until 4 a.m. the next day and was still at work the same day at 7 a.m. without a hangover and bright eyed \and bushy tailed.

Anyway, again, back to the story. Sorry, I keep going off on a tangent, don't I ?

Well, during one night, we went into a "Football (Soccer)" themed bar. There was some match on, probably Liverpool, so everyone was watching it in there. There was an acoustic propped up on the bar that anyone was welcome to play that could play. Well, they all knew that I could play and so I was coaxed into playing.