Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

63,126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Led Zeppelin - 1970-01-09 - London, UK
(Soundboard FLAC)

Royal Albert Hall

CD 1
01. We're Gonna Groove
02. I Can't Quit You Baby
03. Dazed And Confused
04. Heartbreaker
05. White Summer - Black Mountain Side
06. What Is And What Should Never Be
07. Moby Dick

CD 2
01. How Many More Times
02. Bring It On Home
03. Whole Lotta Love
04. Communication Breakdown
05. C'mon Everybody
06. Something Else
07. Long Tall Sally

Notes by the trader:
Have only seen a short extract from this show posted previously. This thread is the 2 CD winston remaster. many thanks to Lireodendron for posting this on his site. I've checked for SBEs and created new checksum files as file names didn't match original checksums. Note that "Heartbreaker" is short fragment only.

SBD - All songs are from the Shirley Pre DVD multi-tracks but have been Remastered. Added inbetween chatter fillers using Cosmic Energy Video audio, 2ndGen>DAT>CDRx, and EVSD "Jimmy's Birthday Party" to make it complete as possible. Transitions are not perfect. Its the best I could do.




346 Posts
Out of curiosity, has anyone else examined this show for accuracy of setlist and order?

It's a struggle.

1. We're Gonna Groove
2. I Can't Quit You Baby
3. Heartbreaker
4. Dazed and Confused
5. White Summer / Black Mountainside
6. Since I've Been Loving You
7. What Is and What Should Never Be
8. Moby Dick
9. How Many More Times
10. Whole Lotta Love
11. Communication Breakdown
12. Organ solo / Thank You
13. Bring It On Home
14. C'Mon Everybody
15. Something Else
16. Long Tall Sally

1. We're Gonna Groove
2. I Can't Quit You Baby
3. Dazed And Confused
4. Heartbreaker
5. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
6. Moby Dick
7. How Many More Times
8. What Is And What Should Never Be
9. Whole Lotta Love
10. Communication Breakdown
11. C'mon Everybody
12. Somethin' Else
13. Bring It On Home
15. Long Tall Sally

1. "We're Gonna Groove"
2. "I Can't Quit You Baby"
3. "Dazed and Confused"
4. "White Summer"
5. "What Is and What Should Never Be"
6. "How Many More Times"
7. "Moby Dick"
8. "Whole Lotta Love"
9. "Communication Breakdown"
10. "C'mon Everybody"
11. "Somethin' Else"
12. "Bring It On Home/Bring It On Back"

49 Posts
This so-called Winston 'remaster' is pretty awful. The tracks are over-amplified, between- song transitions are poor (with missing Plantations) and the tracks are almost certainly in the wrong order.

I hated it so much I tracked down the sources he used and re-did it for myself. I would suggest others do the same. Hopefully one day someone who really knows what they're doing will make a version to blow away all the previous efforts.

Incidentally, after a great deal of listening and a fair bit of research my 'best guess' for the setlist is as follows:

01 We're Gonna Groove
02 I Can't Quit You Baby
03 Dazed and Confused
04 Heartbreaker (cut)
05 White Summer
06 Since I've been Loving You (missing)
07 Organ solo / Thank You (fragments only)
08 What Is And What Should Never Be
09 Moby Dick
10 How Many More Times

11 Whole Lotta Love
12 Communication Breakdown
13 C'Mon Everybody
14 Somethin' Else
15 Bring It On Home
16 Long Tall Sally

I know others will instantly say otherwise, but the above just feels right to me based on both listening and research. Make of it what you will.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts