Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,669 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So it's time to post another cover. I just recorded this one.
The solo section is mostly improvised, but has similar pieces to what page played, and also a few other licks I stole that you'll probably recognize.

I played harmonica instead of vocals, I think it came out ok, considering I'm a newb at the harp.

·
Registered
4,532 Posts
Man, this rocked, bro!!!:jam: One of my fav Zep tunes!!! Nice touch with the harp for vocals!!!:icon_thum

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
The guitars are great, how did eddie get in there :lol:

The harp is definately original - I would look at ways to produce the harp though as the volume levels fluctuate quite a lot in this one. I reckon a touch of reverb and compression would help, maybe even mild excitation to brighten it a bit. Just suggestions mate - so don't take offence.

Great Cover!! :thumb:

·
Registered
3,528 Posts
Hey , this is superb i know how hard it is to play a lunchwrapper , you are superb i wish i could play one :bowdown: and the guitar is as solid as a rock

·
Registered
245 Posts
Hey man, excellent job on the tune. Eddie? :lol:

Well, regarding a mic, you can use an SM57. Get a boom stand and that's it. Like Goport said, some good effects on the harmonica and at least the 57, will do just great. I use an SM57 to record my vocals.
Again, outstanding.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

·
Registered
733 Posts
wicked tone on this man. :jam: loved it. :rock: great blues harp playing too.

·
I am a meat popsicle
4,743 Posts
Naz!! Great job! That harmonica is a cool touch! The tone on your guitar is really nice. I love it! I think a good mic will definetly help the harmonica sound, and perhaps a bit of reverb or delay. The introduction of the Eruption solo parts were a nice touch I thought. :icon_thum

·
Registered
2,309 Posts