Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

606 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Neil Young
Solo Acoustic
Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
Audience recording, Very Good Quality
mp3 @ 320 kbps

In early 1992, fresh from the studio where he laid down the tracks that would be released later that year as Harvest Moon, which was a return to the gentle, melodic, acoustic style of earlier albums like Harvest and Comes a Time, Neil set out on a solo acoustic tour where he previewed virtually all of the songs from the upcoming Harvest Moon album, as well as a wide selection of songs from throughout his career. Many have said that they preferred the live acoustic versions of the Harvest Moon songs to the more slick and polished versions on the album itself. In 2010, Neil released a live album, Dreamin' Man, from this tour that consisted of only the songs from Harvest Moon performed at various concert locations. And, as good as that album is, the tour shows consisted of much more than just the Harvest Moon tracks, and it takes the full shows to fully appreciate the strength, power, and beauty of all the songs performed. So, here is a fine show from the 1992 solo acoustic tour, still prior to release of Harvest Moon, where he features not only those 'new' songs, but wonderful performances of a wide range of his previous classics, performed solo, so you can get a taste of the full shows performed on this tour.

Disc 1
1. Comes A Time
2. Cinnamon Girl
3. Cowgirl In The Sand
4. From Hank To Hendrix
5. Unknown Legend
6. Dance, Dance, Dance - Love Is A Rose
7. Pocahontas
8. Like A Hurricane
9. War Of Man
10. Old King

Disc 2
1. Heart Of Gold
2. Such A Woman
3. The Needle And The Damage Done
4. Tonight's The Night
5. Speakin' Out
6. Roll Another Number (For The Road)
7. Harvest Moon
8. Old Man
9. Powderfinger
10. Don't Let It Bring You Down
11. Sugar Mountain
12. Mr. Soul
13. After The Gold Rush
1 - 4 of 4 Posts