Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey, this is my first post. I've been playing guitar for about 3 years and have tried to record some stuff. I thought itd be cool to see what some people thought of my recordings. Here's what I think is my best recording. If you wanna see some other stuff I've recorded go to www.blairconner.tk You'll find my recordings in the songs section. I love to hear what people think of my songs. Any comments or suggestions would be awesome. Thanks. Also if you know of a good recording program please tell me, the one I used isnt exactly for musical instruments, and its only got two channels, left and right, so I can't really mix anything.

·
Registered
1,410 Posts
I used n-Track Studio; it's very inexpensive to register.

n-Track link

You have a very raw but rocking song. Probably need to clean up some background noise to really shine, but you play some good solos and just need to get the right tools for recording.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Hey ksdb, thanks for your comment. Your definately right about the background noise and stuff, do you know of any other good programs that I could try out also? Or any good set-ups for recording? Thanks.

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
there are some pretty crazy lead lines in here. ksdb is right your signal is too hot, and there is too much noise. However it is a good tune and you played it well :thumb:

Are you using the mic in instead of line in on your soundcard? If so change it to line in - that will help get rid of some of the noise. If you are mic'ing up an amp then you might want to consider playing around with the placement of the amp to stop interference. Also it sounds like you are getting interference from your VDU. Try recording with it off.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)