Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
David Gilmour's 2nd
1,776 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up a XT Live ot mess around on. I have sonar on my PC and was wondering how do you set the XT up to record to Sonar? I have it plugged through the USB. I'm fairly new to recording so.

·
Registered
610 Posts
I've never used Sonar but i think most programs are the same. When you click on a track to record, a window should come up and show you what your playing through and recording. You should be able to choose your Pod under "recording device". Hope this helps ya.

·
David Gilmour's 2nd
1,776 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah that's what I thought, but I'm getting no response from it

·
Registered
6 Posts
Do you have the headphone jack of the pod xt live plugged into the line-in on your soundcard? No sound travels through the usb plug. It works like a guitar port.

·
40 ain't bad
99 Posts
Are you starting your recording software before you fire up your pod?

·
Registered
3,048 Posts
Lightningdan said:
Do you have the headphone jack of the pod xt live plugged into the line-in on your soundcard? No sound travels through the usb plug. It works like a guitar port.
Are you sure about that? I was under the impression that it would work like a USB soundcard.

·
Registered
7,615 Posts
Lightningdan said:
I dunno about the PODxt Live, but I certainly record all my signals from my PODxt (bean) using USB. I never plugged into my soundcard.

All I can suggest is you update all drivers using Line6 Monkey. But before you do that, isn't there a "direct/studio(?)" setting on the PODxt Live ?

Maybe that is the problem ?

Hopefully, stingx or Scott_Parnell can jump in here and offer advice, as they actually own PODxt Lives.

:thumb:

·
40 ain't bad
99 Posts
Lightningdan said:
The output to your PC goes through the USB. Your PC will be recording through the USB except you cant hear it unless you use headphones or plug the headphone jack into your sound card.