Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
It looks like a good cover but the quality of the recording is very bad... Maybe you should change the mic... ;)

·
Registered
327 Posts
man.. that brings back some memories.. when I first started I learned the entire nirvana nevermind cd had the tab book and all..

I forgot how much I hate nirvana songs hearing that though :)

anyways.. keep it up.. Kurt Cobain was no guitar god.. but he is a great starting point to learn how to play.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well sound is bad yes but what can I do. I use my headset -- I place it in front of my shitty amp. I record the guitar. Then I play the recrded guitar through my PC speakers, placing my headset infront of them and I do the vocals.

And heres the result -- *hitty quality :) But I think you can still judge my cover :)) that Im a beginner.

As far as MegaTrey's comment -- well I like nirvana -- brings back good memories from high school and me hanging out with my friends who played guitar. And heres the day -- I can afford a guitar (and altho little late for a starting point) and jump into my new hobby. I dont admire guitar gods or fancy soloing or shredding or whatever. Not into it at all. But u r right -- nitvana is a good starting point.

·
Registered
442 Posts
:icon_cool we all have to start somewhere. good first effort .i first started out dubbing back and forth on a cheap karoke machine. you come to the right place to grow.

·
Registered
733 Posts
hi kurt. i agree with linda you have a great voice. i liked your playing too. sounded good. :icon_cool

G

·
hey ma im a HUGE!!! Nirvana fan cover these songs some might be easy for you some are kinda out there and need ALOT of distortion:

1.Smells Like teen Spirit
2.Come as you are
3.Polly('From the muddy banks of the Wishkah' version)
4.Blandest (you'll need a good amp though)
5.Paper Cuts
6.Verse Chorus Verse
7.All Apologies
8.Heart Shaped Box
9.About a girl