Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

2,595 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Queen – Long Life To The Queen
Label:Wardour – Wardour-113
Format:2 × CD, Unofficial Release
Style:Arena Rock, Classic Rock, Pop Rock

Artist: Queen
Date: 1982-04-16
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Venue: Hallenstadion
Source: Audience
Info: 1st of 2 nights
Title: Long Life To The Queen
Label: Waldour-113 (Released 9/2013)

Lineage : "Long Life To The Queen" Silvers > EAC (secure) > WAV > FLAC 8


xx Flash's Theme (missing from recording)
xx The Hero (missing from recording)
01 Tie Your Mother Down
02 Action This Day
03 Play The Game
04 Somebody To Love {cut}
05 MC
06 Staying Power
07 Get Down Make Love
08 Liar
09 Under Pressure
10 Love Of My Life
11 Back Chat (Vocal Improvisation)
12 Save Me
13 Mustapha (Intro)
14 Fat Bottomed Girls
15 MC (Introduction of Morgan Fisher)
16 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
17 Death On Two Legs (Intro)
18 Bohemian Rhapsody
19 Now I'm Here
20 Dragon Attack
21 Now I'm Here (Reprise)
22 Another One Bites The Dust
23 Sheer Heart Attack {cut}
24 We Will Rock You
25 We Are The Champions
26 God Save The Queen


This Waldour release is an upgraded source from the "Long Life To The Queen" vinyl bootleg. "Flash's Theme" and "The Hero" are missing just as they were in the original bootleg release, however, the tracks have been restored to the proper order in which they were performed. This is a very good to excellent audience recording.


This release is a fantastic sounding recording of Hallenstadion, Zurich, Switzerland 16th April 1982, fourth day of Hot Space Euro Tour. It is recording from very good condition of Italian bootleg LP LONG LIFE TO THE QUEEN. No Flash and The Hero was included, Sheer Heart Attack’s ending also not recorded, they are same as LP. But this release is much better upgraded than has been released on CD before. We corrected the pitch and corrected the order of Staying Power and Under Pressure. This is surely the best version.

Original paper sleeve CD is very bad sound. But this release is surely much better sound. Opening tune "Tie Your Mother Down" is still not a good recording, but the sound gets better after that, You can listen to "Action This Day" with very good condition. If you listen to opening SE of Play the Game, you will know this recording will be one of the best recordings of this tour. Mania Queen mania says Freddy is a really good condition in this live show. He sings lively and controls his high tone voice in Somebody To Love that is greatest of this song. It is really a pity that ending cut and really bad sound mastering in LP bootleg 1982.

After Somebody To Love, audience We Will Rock You call are breaking out, and Roger plays little drum Brian play the guitar, too. After MC for their new release, their new type tune Staying Power was played that is funky. the band is not familiar with this song, but Freddy’s great vocal and keyboard sound are very gorgeous and conspicuous. the flowing heavy version of "Get Down Make Love" is very solid ensemble by the band that gets accustomed to playing. you can enjoy it very well with high-quality recording.

He joyfully shouts "all right, yeah, yeah", he is really fine. "Under Pressure" is the right place to play and "We Will Rock You" called by audience again. Brian talks with his acoustic guitar. Freddy makes audience sing full Love Of My Life after he counts like 1, 2, 3, 4. It is a very fanatic and dramatic performance like South American Tour. Freddy vocal is graceful after you remember… After the song, he makes the audience hyper with his Blac Chat’s rhythm improvisation. This is the best performance that you buy this title to listen to. Surely this show is the best of this tour.

John’s bass is also fantastic especially during the intro of Mustapha is low with relaxing like Led Zeppelin Kashmir. After introducing Morgan Fisher and shouting We need tempo! , they play long rhythm improvisation. It is a very fantastic point. After intro Death On Two Legs, "Bohemian Rhapsody" is played with an outstanding vocal.

Freddy’s shouts "Yeah, yeah , yeah ah-ha, I like it!" and "Now I’m Here" is played, Brian guitar solo and call and response All, right, all right are so fantastic. Jam before Dragon Attack is also fine with especially good bass. The ending of Sheer Heart Attack is cut, it is pity, but you can enjoy "We Will Rock You" and "We Are The Champions" and last tune for the live God Save The Queen, Let’s Go Home by Freddy. Now many foreign Queen mania estimate this high-quality new vinyl rip version, but we did remaster with strong low sound addition and removed noise of vinyl. This LONG LIFE TO THE QUEEN is the best title in 2013. Please enjoy with the volume up loud.


DO NOT convert to lossy formats (eg MP3) except for personal use
DO NOT sell, DO trade freely
DO support the artists

1 - 3 of 3 Posts