Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is the "A Night At The Nagoya" new bootleg.
Comments from (an excellent website in my opinion, congratulations to his webmaster !):
"Excellent audience recording. (To be from this year)
A new tape source of the Nagoya '76 concert. Thistime incomplete, but in better sound than previously release of this show.
New source, low generation."

As bonuses you can find some interviews.
A nice release, really. Queen in Japan in the 70's... Nothing better !! Except Led Zeppelin maybe ?

Comments from (excellent website also !! A must-read ! ) :
"Wardour bootlegged what is seemingly the master tape in April 2009. They may have used a different source tape/copy, as the last couple seconds of Liar do not distort before the recording cuts out. They have EQ'd it so it's not so bass-heavy, corrected the speed, and smoothed out the edit for the tape flip at the beginning of The Prophet's Song.

An 18-minute interview (split into two tracks) from Japanese radio is tagged onto the end, stretching it out to two discs. It seems it's from 1975, as Killer Queen and Seven Seas Of Rhye are played between segments, and their enourmous welcome at the airport is discussed. Freddie Mercury reveals that his favourite singer is Robert Plant, John Deacon says his favourite bassist is Francis Prestia from the now legendary funk band 'Tower Of Power', Brian May says his favourite guitarist is Jimi Hendrix, and Roger Taylor raves about John Bonham before shamelessly revealing his hatred for funk music and the Philadelphia sound. "

The info.txt (as included in the share) :

From The Silvers.

Lineage : A Night At The Nagoya (silvers) > WAV (EAC) > Flac level 8 (Traders' Little Helper)

Tracklisting :

CD1 :
01. Intro
02. Bohemian Rhapsody
03. Ogre Battle
04. Sweet Lady
05. White Queen (As It Began)
06. Flick OF The Wrist
07. Bohemian Rhapsody
08. Killer Queen
09. The March Of The Black Queen
10. Bohemian Rhapsody (reprise)
11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
12. Brighton Rock
13. Guitar solo
14. Son And Daughter

CD2 :
01. Member Introduction
02. The Prophet's Song
03. Stone Cold Crazy
04. Doing All Right
05. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
06. Keep Yourself Alive
07. Liar
08. Interview (1st part)
09. Interview (2nd part)

And now the links, with all the usual stuff, info.txt, complete artwork and all the various logs :

And now... enjoy !!!



Ps : If ever you considered to purchase a rapidshare account, you can do so by following this link :

7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Forgot to add... this is the concert at Nagoya on 23rd March 1976 !

I have almost a thousand of recordings available for trade, in every kind of rock music, for those interested, PM me !


1 - 2 of 2 Posts