Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

25,030 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
40 Watt Club, Athens, GA
January 20, 1986

Venue: (D. Boon Benefit)
Source: soundboard
Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: unknown/unknown
Taped By: unknown
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler

Band Members:
Michael Stipe - vocals, harmonica
Peter Buck - guitars
Mike Mills - bass, vocals
Bill Berry - drums, percussion

01. Intro
02. Radio Free Europe
03. Second Guessing
04. Moral Kiosk
05. Fall On Me
06. Maps And Legends
07. Hyena
08. Dream (All I Have To Do)
09. Driver 8
10. Swan Swan H
11. Time After Time (Annelise)
12. (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
13. Tired Of Singing Trouble
14. Auctioneer (Another Engine)
15. Seven Chinese Brothers (cut in midde due to tape flip)
16. Sitting Still
17. Just A Touch
18. Pretty Persuasion
Encores 1
19. See No Evil
20. Strange*
21. Gonna Have A Good Time Tonight**
22. Pills*
23. Little America
Encores 2
24. Ain't No Sunshine
25. So. Central Rain
Encores 3
26. Wild Thing
* With Bryan Cook
** Berry, Buck, Mills and Cook as the Hindu Love Gods

Length: 84:38

Master cassette from the JEMS vaults. This transfer is done by the JEMS team and not a copy passed along from a third party. The recording is excellent but has a small cut during Seven Chinese Brothers due to a tape flip. See No Evil was recorded at a low volume level before the soundman made a level adjustment at the very end of the song. This has been corrected best as possible here.

"Master cassette source of a strange soundboard recording from this tribute concert to the late D. Boon of the Minutemen who had opened some dates for R.E.M. in the past. This should be the lowest generation source for this concert and the first time the root cassette has been transferred and torrented."

REM - 1986-01-20 Athens GA Flac.rar - FileFactory

1 - 2 of 2 Posts