Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I decided to jump on the bandwagon...so here it is, oh and btw read what I wrote about it, you know about the timing differences and how its because of my mixing abilities...lol
enjoy and dont forget to rate, for those who are wondering, I've been playing for one year and am 13 years old:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/9/guykawkamusic.htm

·
Registered
442 Posts
sorry dude i couldnt get it to play.try uploading it to this site rather than a 3rd party :scratch:

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
hey there..i get a "streaming error" too...i can't wait to hear the tune... :woot:

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
heres the link again:

and man its killing me the deal with the timing issues lol, I dont want it to be an excuse, but in this case I had trouble mixing both tracks (the drums and the guitar and then on the solo guitar with the other rhythmn). Sorry guys for the TP, if its that big of deal than I will repost it tomorrow, cause I really had it done. But I'm working on One by Metallica, I almost recorded everything.

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
hey...the link works now...your playing is very good for someone so young...very impressive...there are other young players here giving us "old" dudes a real run for the money...keep up the good work... :icon_peac

·
Registered
3,048 Posts
GuyKawka said:
heres the link again:

and man its killing me the deal with the timing issues lol, I dont want it to be an excuse, but in this case I had trouble mixing both tracks (the drums and the guitar and then on the solo guitar with the other rhythmn). Sorry guys for the TP, if its that big of deal than I will repost it tomorrow, cause I really had it done. But I'm working on One by Metallica, I almost recorded everything.
Sometimes soundclick just goes bonkers....