Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Premium Member
8,575 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to thank Gary for posting this show and below are his notes.

Robin Trower

Ebbets Field, Denver, CO 8-6-73 Complete !!

This is a very early FM Broadcast of Robin when he was playing 2 sets a night. This broadcast includes two songs from the yet to be released classic Bridge of Sighs. In fact, the arrangement, lyrics and the name of Day of the Eagle is different. Robin introduces the song as "Another Day Another Night" which were lyrics in the album version. Little Bit of Sympathy was the other song included in this set which had not been released.

Excellent quality for a 73 Trower show. This is the complete version sent to me by Easytree member "clifford" Please give thanks to Cliff for providing the complete source. In addition, this source is in my opinion slightly better then the source I originally posted. Updated Artwork included.


Robin Trower - Guitar
James Dewar - Bass, Vocals
Reg Isidore - Drums

Complete Setlist:

1 The Fool and Me
2 Twice Removed From Yesterday
3 Lady Love
4 Daydream
5 Another Day Another Night (aka - Day of the Eagle)
6 I Can't Wait Much Longer
7 Man of the World
8 Sinner's Song
9 Little Bit of Sympathy
10 I Can't Stand It


1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.