Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

63,247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Santana - 1973-02-26 - Philadelphia, PA
(Soundboard FLAC)


Carlos Santana
Jose “Chepito” Areas
Tom Coster
Richard Kermode
James “Mingo” Lewis
Armando Peraza
Douglas Rauch
Michael Shrieve

CD-R 1:
1. Going Home/A-1 Funk/Every Step Of The Way
2. Samba Pa Ti
3. Look Up (To See What’s Coming Down)
4. Just In Time To See The Sun
5. Incident At Neshabur
6. Bambele
7. Stone Flower
8. Batucada
9. Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba)
10. Stone Flower

Total Time: 58:31

CD-R 2:
11. Waiting
12. Castillos De Arena, Part 1 (Sand Castle)
13. Free Angela/Aranjuez
14. Mantra/Kyoto
15. Mantra/Kyoto Castillos De Arena, Part 2 (Sand Castle) Earth
16. Se A Cabo
17. Savor
18. Toussaint L’Overture

Total Time: 47:17

After a few 2013 shows (some more will follow) a 74 one and the AUD recording of the LA show of January 18th 1973, here another vintage one from the start of 1973 San Diego was the first one I uploaded some time ago.This is the show of February 26th and I think it's new here!! Again a Lotus show, so the setlist is almost identical. Superb performance This time there is the infamous drum solo (Kyoto) again.

I again felt the need to run Audition to improve it a bit on the high end. I think the result is good again! A little hiss is to be heard in the silent passages, but the overall
boost in the high end weighs up to that.


1 - 11 of 11 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.