Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

6,352 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The 20th Anniversary Celebration Concert
Shoreline Amphitheater
Mountain View


Disc 1
101. Intro by Bill Graham > Brotherhood
102. Primera Invasion
103. Open Invitation
104. She's Not There
105. Instrumental Jam/Mandela
106. Incident at Neshabur
107. Victim of Circumstance
108. Personal Contact
109. Percussion Solo
110. Alphonso Bass Solo

201. Super Boogie
202. Hong Kong Blues
203. Songs of Freedom
204. Savor
205. Them Changes
206. Europa
207. Right Now

301. Bill Graham Intro
302. In a Silent Way / Se Acabo
303. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
304. Oye Como Va
305. Evil Ways
306. Jingo/percussion(Areas, Rekow, Carabello, Peraza, Vilato)
307. Neal Schon written Instrumental*/Buddy Miles vocal improvisation
308. Soul Sacrifice
309. Blues Jam with lyrics of Voodoo Chile by Jimi Hendrix/Soul Sacrifice
310. Toussaint L'Overture

Musicians :

Disc 1 & 2

Carlos Santana - Lead Guitar, Vocals, Percussion
Gregg Rolie - Keyboards, Vocals
Tom Coster - Keyboards
Alphonso Johnson - Bass
David Brown - Bass
Armando Peraza - Bongos, Percussion
Raul Rekow - Congas, Percussion
Michael Carabello - Congas, Percussion
Orestes Vilato - Timbales, Percussion
Michael Shrieve - Drums
Buddy Miles - Vocals, Guitar
Alexander J. Ligertwood - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar

Disc 3

Carlos Santana
Neal Schon
Jose Chepito Areas
Michael Carabello
Alphonso Johnson
Gregg Rolie
Michael Shrieve

Guests: Buddy Miles(4-10), Alex Ligertwood(4-9), David Brown(4-10), Armando Peraza(4-10), Raul Rekow(4-10),
Orestes Vilato(4-10),David Margen(7-10), Jorge Santana(8,9), Adrian Areas(8,9), Tom Coster(8-10),
Graham Lear(8-10), Chester Thompson(8-10)

418 Posts
A correction to the setlist, which they have wrong on the back cover art as well. Track 105 is not 'instrumental/Mandela', it's "Marbles", a song they often tacked onto the end of She's Not There. The song Marbles first appeared on the 1972 album "Live with Buddy Miles", and they did it here since he was with them at this show.

6 Posts
Fantastic Show!!! Really Amazing!!!
Unfortunately there was a problem,
the track "Right Now" was not downloaded.
Hopefully you can correct this I'm really looking forward to hearing the song
1 - 6 of 6 Posts