·
Registered
4,532 Posts
Re: \"Summer Song\" by Joe Satriani

[ QUOTE ]
axeshredder said:
Im not too experienced with a Wah Wah, but this song gave me a feel for it

[/ QUOTE ]

It sounds like you were born with one attached to your foot!!!
Gr8 cover, bro!!! Awesome playing here!!!

·
Premium Member
5,555 Posts

Oh man killer cover you just wah'ed this one out the door!!! Your were right on.......you would think Joe himself was playing!!!

·
Scandinavian noise maker!
2,767 Posts

Waaooourrrrrrwwwww
Great take man....loved it.
Great sound.

·
Premium Member
4,955 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

wow..you guys shock me...im really not too happy with it....i need to let this song settle in a little...maybe next saturday morning ill try again...i waste all my morning energy on work...except for saturdays...thanks very much for your comments...and helping me build some confidence in my weak wahwah control

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts

I knew those bts would mean you would go into overdrive with satch tunes
. This is really good, you get really close to the throaty satch-wah sound and the run at 2:15 (ish) is beautiful.

As for poor wah technique, I don't feel you have a problem with sounding like satch because he isn't really manic on the pedal, it is just a glorified tone control for him for most of the time.

This is very good axe - it sounds pretty professional as far as I am concerned.

·
Registered
190 Posts

Hell yea Axe! Great tone and chops! I think you handled the wahwah pedal awesome my friend.
I'm like you, I am real hesitant to put a tune on here no matter how long it's been worked on. I also have to let it soak in for little while. So many awesome players on this site I don't want to sound like a jackass. lol Did you use the Satriani model for this? Again, great work!

·
Ear Candy Distributor
10,268 Posts