Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello... I wanna show another original composition of mine. I think it's one of my best so far... I was inspired by Lifting Shadows &

Genesis. Lot of work went into songwriting, drums programming & production. I love how the drum sounds turn out. I was using

different drum patch than usual. This one sounds a bit like Phil Collins kit IMHO, especially the toms :) I also think my vibrato went a

bit better with this song :) (I'm talking about the guitar leads). I love how the delay rhythm gtr turned out as well.. this is my first time :)

I wanna hear what you guys think about the piano sounds... i think it's not too bad, since my only source is Korg Trinity.

Let me know what you guys think of it!

http://yudhi.gravy.friction.com.au/images/temp/synthz_revelation_192.mp3

·
Registered
1,284 Posts
excellent track m8 :thumb:
sounds epic!!

keyboards wer cool, the whole song was cool, excellent vibe from it, the only thing is maybe the snare drum is a little loud compared to the rest of the track
excellent production, very pro sounding.
main solo melody was cool too ;)
the song felt like a cool venture, reminiscant of some steve lukather/U2

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
I always like your stuff - this is no exception. The piano is really sweet and the bass and drums are solid and really cut through beautifully. the delay guitar is crying out for a gilmour comparison but its your own and probably a little more complex than a gilmour riff. The leads are nice (possibly a little too much distortion in places but that is just my preference). The writing here is exceptional and it could easily sit in a film soundtrack and the ending is really cool - it builds superbly. And then gilmour turns into the Edge :lol: Great stuff mate

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #7