Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at recording so here is a stab at stairway to heaven.
Used my LP thru a guitarport and recorded with guitar tracks pro 3. Not near as good as most of you guys here but it's all about fun right? :D
Sorry for the click track at the beginning but it was the only backing track I had. :cool:

sthbobad.mp3

Bobad

·
NURSERY RHYME KING
270 Posts
VERY COOL , just wished the click wasn't there would have really made this song sound even better...even so...your playing was EXCELLENT....GJ...:icon_thum :icon_thum :icon_thum

·
Registered
442 Posts
great job :icon_thum is that your voice? if so you nailed plant :chucks:

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
It wasn't my voice... it was a backing track with vocals. Not sure who sang but whoever it was realy nailed it.

·
Registered
327 Posts
Great job!! Just one complaint.. which isnt a big deal... Work on that opening vibrato on the first note of the solo.. Its hard to reproduce.. but thats the only thing I have to comment on :)

·
BRAVO TIME
3,143 Posts
good playin, sounded good. First recording eh?:thumb:

·
Registered
479 Posts
exelent job bro.....enjoyed listening to this

·
Napoleon Dynamite
4,533 Posts
bobad said:
Not near as good as most of you guys here but it's all about fun right? :D
As good, if not better, than most of us guys here. Beautifully played. :thumbup:

I'll be keeping an eye on you...

·
Registered
183 Posts
Performance was neat!
not bad for the first recording,but y'know bigger solo...exelent backing and the screams at the end were just perfect!

·
Yeah, so what?
1,562 Posts
Nice cover you made here, really close to the real tone in your guitar :mix:
As to the title you put to the thread, "The song banned in most music stores", I´m going to quote something I read some time ago: