Guitars101 - Guitar Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Metal head
822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody!!!
Here's some vocal works in the middle of a coughing flu...you can hear me coughing at least twice...
Nevertheless, I hope you like it..Thanks guys for the kind words -you know who you are-, this is for you
The first one is Hoobastank's The reason..i just give it a try...The second one is Clapton's Tears in Heaven...
The recording is not great. I'm still learning how to use Cool Edit Pro -Wiz is helping me with that, thanks Wizzy-

·
Registered
5,264 Posts
Wow killa vox on both of these Sister, awesome job!!:icon_thum :icon_thum

·
excess to requirements
7,118 Posts
this is really good sister! the harmonies on tears are beautiful. Really sweet and very touching. Excellent in fact. 5 stars from me :thumb:

·
Napoleon Dynamite
4,533 Posts
You sang both tunes very well. I am more partial to the Clapton cover, though :thumb: Very well recorded.

·
Registered
4,255 Posts
You did VERY well on both songs mixing and all. Liked Tears in Heaven more mainly because Clapton is a God of music :).

·
I am a meat popsicle
4,743 Posts
:thumb: Hey Sister! Nice stuff here!! Love the harmonies on the AD cover tune...great way to step out with your first tunes (that I know of)!! The Tears cover was also my favorite...just a preference. Wonderfull job!! Post more!! Would love to hear them! :thumb:

·
BRAVO TIME
3,143 Posts
very cool.

·
Registered
3,507 Posts
great job on these sister, i agree i liked the clapton tune a tad better..great way to start here.. look forward to hearing more from you soon:thumb:

·
Premium Member
1,944 Posts
Sister has been the best kept secret on this site for awhile now. It's good to see that you're steppin' out darlin'. Loved these.

·
Metal head
822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·